Regarding Windows 10

2456

Comments

  • Just updated to Windows 10.

    Dirty Bomb doesn't seem to have any issues on my end.
  • I updated to Windows 10.
    And cant start dirty bomb :/
  • Ardez1Ardez1 Posts: 3,288
    I updated to Windows 10.
    And cant start dirty bomb :/

    Update your video drivers. Do any games start?
    I am a volunteer moderator on these forums. My opinion is my own and does not represent the opinion of Splash Damage or Nexon.
  • Ardez wrote: »
    I updated to Windows 10.
    And cant start dirty bomb :/

    Update your video drivers. Do any games start?
    yeahp counter strike start
  • It may surprise some of you, but yes, it does. (At least, for me)

    After upgrading to Windows 10, I played around with some of my games to see if they were changed in any way. Darkest Dungeon, Team Fortress 2, Garry's Mod, League of Legends, and Dirty Bomb were some of the games I played around with after upgrading to Windows 10. Surprisingly, I didn't have any problems.

    To provide evidence that I had no problems with Dirty Bomb and Windows 10, I took screenshots.

    Please note that I changed Dirty Bomb to a "windowed" setting so you could see the game and Windows 10 at the same time. That was the only setting I changed.

    The settings screen: http://i.imgur.com/Pmjhbvz.png

    The pre-game lobby: http://i.imgur.com/Sfq8e8X.png

    The load screen: http://i.imgur.com/7IGzG8e.png

    The starting few seconds: http://i.imgur.com/YVv3IWK.png

    The match report: http://i.imgur.com/zTw7W7h.png


    Remember! These were MY results from playing. The same may not happen to you. I had no problems playing Dirty Bomb on Windows 10, but the same may not happen to you.

    Upgrade at your own risk.
  • Ardez1Ardez1 Posts: 3,288
    Ardez wrote: »
    I updated to Windows 10.
    And cant start dirty bomb :/

    Update your video drivers. Do any games start?
    yeahp counter strike start

    Did you update your drivers? Are you getting any error messages? Have you tried reinstalling DB?
    I am a volunteer moderator on these forums. My opinion is my own and does not represent the opinion of Splash Damage or Nexon.
  • KnivesKnives Posts: 18
    Thanks, I planned on upgrading to 10 tonight and wasn't sure what all would break.
  • they require comment approval now, this is preposterous
  • Ardez1Ardez1 Posts: 3,288
    edited July 2015
    they require comment approval now, this is preposterous

    Only for users with negative points or a lot of flags.
    I am a volunteer moderator on these forums. My opinion is my own and does not represent the opinion of Splash Damage or Nexon.
  • EdzerEdzer Posts: 342
    Updated to windows 10 and not having any issues at all. Everything's running perfectly.
  • Ghosthree3Ghosthree3 Posts: 2,471
    I should add that I've been running the release RTM for the last week, not the beta. It's solid - except for that driver update bug rheeeee.
    76561197996992409.png
  • DirmagnosDirmagnos Posts: 449
    Why would any1 even wannt Win10 is beyond me.
    WinXP - excellent win. Win7 - more stable than XP, but more demanding as well. Win8 - less stable than Win7, less compatible, a lot more of unneeded visual crap and less customization options and comfort. Win10 - "improved" Win8, even more crap, even greater demands.
    Most people that come to me with their computer problems actually prefer Win7 to be installed instead of Win8.
    Most issues arise not from what Win(or OS in general) person is using, but how he is using it. Clean out 400k temp files and cookies accumulated over period of 3 years and suddenly "crappy" Win7 starts running like a speedster and 8/10 dont look as appealing any longer. 30 seconds of work(and 30 minutes of waiting till all that crap is deleted) and 100 euros saved.
  • Ardez wrote: »
    Ardez wrote: »
    I updated to Windows 10.
    And cant start dirty bomb :/

    Update your video drivers. Do any games start?
    yeahp counter strike start

    Did you update your drivers? Are you getting any error messages? Have you tried reinstalling DB?

    Yhp, my drivers are update and no I dont get any error message, trying to reinstall now

  • update:

    Reinstalled Dirty bomb and still doesnt open
  • misspomisspo Posts: 476
    edited July 2015
    @WhyHumansCry
    Hi, did you just updated or formated on w10? if i were you i would concider to format my computer. It will certainly fix the issue you have.

    Personnaly i downloaded w10 on a usb key and will install it later. Because ATM there are no point to update as a gamer. DX12 is not use yet in any game and i don't have xbox one for the streaming feature. The only escuse would be to do a fresh install but i already did few weeks ago.

    For the little story, i updated to W8.1 because of BF4 issue and thanks god start8 helped me to get through that :) I will use Start10 on W10 when i will found it on tor[][][]t
  • @WhyHumansCry
    Hi, did you just updated or formated on w10? if i were you i would concider to format my computer. It will certainly fix the issue you have.

    Personnaly i downloaded w10 on a usb key and will install it later. Because ATM there are no point to update as a gamer. DX12 is not use yet in any game and i don't have xbox one for the streaming feature. The only escuse would be to do a fresh install but i already did
    few weeks ago.

    For the little story, i updated to W8.1 because of BF4 issue and thanks god start8 helped me to get through that :)
    I updated, it seems have some register errors because when I start the pc it have .dll erros i will try to fix it

  • misspomisspo Posts: 476
    edited July 2015
    @WhyHumansCry
    I'm sorry but clean install is required :(

    But my biggest concern with W10 is i use an older NVIDIA driver to avoid fps drop caused by newest one. But this driver don't support W10 (347.88). I know many others do the same and use older drivers. I really hope SD i going to publish an up to date support for drivers in general. It's hard to get stuck with old driver and expecialy when a new OS come up.
  • Ghosthree3Ghosthree3 Posts: 2,471
    I updated, it seems have some register errors because when I start the pc it have .dll erros i will try to fix it
    http://i.imgur.com/ncnuSCw.png
    This is why we clean install. This is how you do it post-install.

    If you do a clean reinstall install drivers/updates and do nothing else and DB still won't start then there's a serious issue.
    76561197996992409.png
  • Ghosthree3 wrote: »
    I updated, it seems have some register errors because when I start the pc it have .dll erros i will try to fix it
    http://i.imgur.com/ncnuSCw.png
    This is why we clean install. This is how you do it post-install.

    If you do a clean reinstall install drivers/updates and do nothing else and DB still won't start then there's a serious issue.

    will try to do that
  • BackuplightBackuplight Posts: 1,050
    Downloaded and updated to Windows 10 today, everything worked perfectly. No snags, no hitches, everything runs fine in game.
    jzeD5lT.png
  • bumbertyrbumbertyr CaliforniaPosts: 188
    ill update within the next couple days, hopefully nothing gets messed up!
  • ArlanzoArlanzo Posts: 1
    Upgraded to Windows 10 last night and tested around 15 games. Some I play and some that were just installed already via Steam. The ONLY game I'm having trouble launching is Dragon Nest (Which makes me sad atm) but I'm still troubleshooting. Besides that my other games including Dirty Bomb run flawlessly. Just keep in mind, everyone has a different setup so there's a possible chance anyone can run into some odd problem others don't.
  • ThatJohnSThatJohnS Posts: 611
    I was testing DB on my PC with Windows 10 installed, no issues so far :)
  • Ghosthree3 wrote: »
    I updated, it seems have some register errors because when I start the pc it have .dll erros i will try to fix it
    http://i.imgur.com/ncnuSCw.png
    This is why we clean install. This is how you do it post-install.

    If you do a clean reinstall install drivers/updates and do nothing else and DB still won't start then there's a serious issue.

    will try to do that

    update: did that and can run dirty bomb again :)

    thx.
  • Okay, so I played 5 battles from now, and it was AMAZING. No bugs, no issues, nothing. And I didn't even clean install. Windows 10 also fixed a bug for me. It's a bug that whenever I exit the game, it will crash and cannot close. I'm so happy that's fixed now :smiley:. But make sure that when you get Windows 10, update your drivers.
  • SuperMuDSuperMuD Posts: 4
    You know what? Im going to take one for the team and install Windows 10 in hopes of running into issues to report on and do my small part to get those compatibility issues taken care of. Windows 10 looks promising so it'd be great to have my new favorite FPS stable on this OS. I just built the woman in my life a gaming rig so I can always play on hers if it turns out upgrading renders Dirtybomb inert.

    Wow I just sounded like a huge suck up/fanboy. @$!# it, too lazy to edit post.
  • Ghosthree3Ghosthree3 Posts: 2,471
    update: did that and can run dirty bomb again :)

    thx.
    Good to hear, enjoy! I never trusted the upgrade option, now even less so. Clean slate is both safer and an excuse to spring clean.
    76561197996992409.png
  • Just installed the patch and now I can't get more than 10 fps....What the he'll have you guys done!
  • Ardez1Ardez1 Posts: 3,288
    Just installed the patch and now I can't get more than 10 fps....What the he'll have you guys done!

    Your config was most likely reset to defaults. I would suggest either finding a new config that doesn't break the new minimums or manually changing your settings to lower.
    I am a volunteer moderator on these forums. My opinion is my own and does not represent the opinion of Splash Damage or Nexon.
Sign In or Register to comment.